This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Capitals in South America

All 14 countries in South America and their respective capitals are listed on this page. Find out more on the capitals in South America.

You can sort the capitals in South America: by countriesby population

Capitals in South America
Asuncion1.Paraguay1,482,200South America
Bogota2.Colombia7,674,366South America
Brasilia3.Brazil2,207,718South America
Buenos Aires4.Argentina13,076,300South America
Caracas5.Venezuela3,000,000South America
Cayenne6.French Guiana61,550South America
Georgetown7.Guyana235,017South America
Lima8.Peru7,737,002South America
Montevideo9.Uruguay1,270,737South America
Paramaribo10.Suriname223,757South America
Quito11.Ecuador1,399,814South America
Santiago12.Chile4,837,295South America
Stanley13.Falkland Islands2,213South America
Sucre14.Bolivia224,838South America

View the capitals in the world.